Irish Humble Indie Bundle

So, I’m not sure if y’all have heard but recently in a seedy pub, somewhere in Dublin, my awesome #IrishGameDev friends were discussing the possibility of an Irish Humble Indie Bundle. To say I was excited about that prospect is a gigantic understatement. I already have a short-game idea in mind that is equal parts JRPG and Contemporary Horror. Think Dragon Quest meets Coldheart Canyon. I have definitely been influenced by this title…

It speaks volumes to me about the Irish Game Dev scene that we have reached the level, that things like this are possible.

Really excited to see what other Irish developers come up with for this – And if you want to collab on my project, let me know ๐Ÿ™‚

For more info on the Irish Indie Bundle check out this thread over on GameDevelopers.ie

Dev in the Red Hat, Out!

About paddybass

I'm a game fanatic who has brought my love of games into my life through a career in videogame development as well as media. I have worked at and founded a number of game development start ups such as Open Emotion Studios and Time Machine Games. I also contribute to Irish gaming website ThePlayer.ie where I am the Sony & Nintendo editor.

Posted on March 27, 2012, in IrishGameDev. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I had to look up Coldheart Canyon, Im guessing if it’s Clive barker, it’s a light cheery novel?

    JPRG and horror by Irish devs, Survival IRPG?

    • Oh yeah, Coldheart Canyon is reallllll cheery ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s as cheery as The Damnation Game ๐Ÿ˜„

      I’m trying to stay away from the survival aspect of things with the game as Lone Survivor and Project Zomboid have that area covered. I’m thinking of focusing on internal loneliness, as I think that’s something most people do struggle with at one point or another. I have some ideas and I will start drip feeding them through the blog in the coming weeks looking for feedback, so I can’t wait to see what your thoughts are on them.

      Cheers Stevie Dude.

      P.Bass out!

  1. Pingback: Irish Indie Bundle Planned | The Indie Game Magazine - Indie Game Reviews, Previews, News & Downloads

Leave a Reply

