2PaperDolls have brought me on board :D

In stupendously exciting news, the folks over at 2PaperDolls have brought me onto their development team as a community manager/game designer. This makes me wonder how much I’m going to get done on my own personal developments, but the project we’re working on could change the very nature of how games interact with players; so for now, I’m happy to put some stuff on the back burner and focus on doing everything I can at 2PaperDolls. The release is below:

Image

2PaperDolls Games Studio hires Paddy Murphy

DUBLIN (2 May 2012) – 2PaperDolls mobile games studio today announced the addition of Paddy Murphy to its development team as a Community Manager.  Murphy, former CEO of Open Emotion Studios, was instrumental in the production and launch of more than a dozen games released globally across PC, iOS and console platforms.

Happy to have his “infectious enthusiasm and creativity behind our upcoming launch of Mind of Man,” 2PaperDolls founder Louis Ravenet cites Murphy’s experience in games production, development and community relations as an opportunity too good to pass up.

Image

2PaperDolls is a game development studio currently blurring the boundaries between real life and your online persona.  Our latest project, Mind of Man, plays with crowdsourcing and sentiment analysis, gaming your life on Twitter.  To find out more, visit 2paperdolls.com.

(Early adopter? Mind of Man is now available on the iTunes Store, pre-released in UK and Ireland.)

About paddybass

I'm a game fanatic who has brought my love of games into my life through a career in videogame development as well as media. I have worked at and founded a number of game development start ups such as Open Emotion Studios and Time Machine Games. I also contribute to Irish gaming website ThePlayer.ie where I am the Sony & Nintendo editor.

Posted on May 3, 2012, in 2PaperDolls, Indie, IrishGameDev and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

