Behind the Mind of Man

Wow – I can’t believe it’s been nearly two months since I posted to this blog. Time flies when you are working on something you truly care about. In the past two months I have been obsessed with “Mind of Man“, the app I’m working on at 2PaperDolls. It strikes me that Mind of Man is an essential evolution of the social game – inherently tying together the actual social network itself and the roots of what makes a strong gaming experience.

I’ve been lucky enough to be involved in this incredible project and I’ve seen some of the things MOM is capable of behind closed doors and to say its blown me away, would be an understatement.

Here is some info for those of you who may not yet understand the Mind of Man:

Mind of Man® is a Twitter discovery game that allows players to learn more about themselves and others through crowdsourced recommendations.We’re playing with ideas about Twitter, social games and how businesses engage with the public.

We’ve built a game layer for Twitter where players get real-world rewards for their life online.

Mind of Man for Twitter®, reveals how the world sees you by turning your text and behaviors into unique digital avatars. The avatars, called MindPrints, identify players’ most dominant traits and emotions relative to their friends, favorite celebrities, and the rest of the Twitterverse.

While popular social media tools rank only power or influence, Mind of Man portrays players’ online personalities, character flaws, even anti-social tendencies through crowdsourcing. Players earn both virtual and real-world rewards for judging each other.

Mind of Man for Twitter is available to download now on iOS in the UK and Ireland.

Myself and Lee Cullen (of ThePlayer.ie) will be in the U.K next week, demoing the app to selected parties at Rezzed and Develop Conference, both happening in Brighton. Let me know if you’d be interested in meeting up for a sneak peek.

LONG LIVE MOM!

Paddy Murphy,
Community Manager,
2PaperDolls
paddy@2paperdolls.com
About paddybass

I'm a game fanatic who has brought my love of games into my life through a career in videogame development as well as media. I have worked at and founded a number of game development start ups such as Open Emotion Studios and Time Machine Games. I also contribute to Irish gaming website ThePlayer.ie where I am the Sony & Nintendo editor.

Posted on July 4, 2012, in 2PaperDolls, Indie, IrishGameDev, news and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

