Mike Rose is the man in the know – Doubt is the killer…

Independently-Speaking.com

Save for a number of snarky comments on Twitter, and last week’s “Are you a true games journalist?“, I’ve tried to directly stay out of the whole MCV and Square Enix debacle. It pains me that a lot of readers now just take it for granted that shoddy journalism is how the games journalism space works, and discount those of us trying to make an honest living out of it as a result, but there’s not really a lot else I can add to the discussion that hasn’t already been said. You’ve most likely already read John Walker’s write-up of the whole debacle, but it’s here if needed.

This morning, however, things have changed for me with this post on MCV. It’s an article about how critics love the new Hitman game, and are giving it 9 out of 10s across the board, all except for…

View original post 672 more words

About paddybass

I'm a game fanatic who has brought my love of games into my life through a career in videogame development as well as media. I have worked at and founded a number of game development start ups such as Open Emotion Studios and Time Machine Games. I also contribute to Irish gaming website ThePlayer.ie where I am the Sony & Nintendo editor.

Posted on November 19, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

